Board & Staff

Volunteer Kalamazoo gratefully acknowledges the service and leadership of its Board of Directors (Board) and Officers. Board members transact all business of the organization, report its activities at an Annual Meeting, and make other reports to the community as needed. The Board is composed of no more than 18 and no fewer than 12 persons who are elected to serve a three-year term. In keeping with our Diversity Statement, efforts are made to ensure broad community representation among those serving on the Board. Applications to serve in this capacity are open to the public. If you are interested in serving as a member of the Board please contact the Volunteer Kalamazoo’s Executive Director by calling 269.382.8350 or send us an email.

Board of Directors & Executive Committee

Name & Employer

President | Terry Morrow, Bronson Health Foundation
Vice President | Mickey Ciokajlo, Kalamazoo Gazette
Secretary | Bianca Woodby, Bronson Healthcare Group
Treasurer | Erin Kelly, Fifth Third Bank
Past President | Mary Appelgren, Stryker CMF

Board Members

Name & Employer
Bob Cinabro, Kalamazoo City Commissioner
Jules Isenberg-Wedel, Residential Opportunities, Inc.
Brent Kerstetter, Sanford Financial Services
Morgan MacFarlane, Youth Representative
Jason Nancarrow, Greenleaf Hospitality
Jennifer Nemecek, J.P. Morgan Chase
Caroline Ray, WMU Career Center
Jean Shelton, WMU Stryker School of Medicine
Logan Sommerfeld, Youth Representative
Doug Thompson, Community Representative
Kelley Watson, Nulty Insurance
Nick Zafer, TeamLogic IT


Executive Director: Carrie Vanderbush
Phone: 269.382.8350 x 202 email

Operations Director: Libby Ziemelis, CNP
Phone:269.382.8350 x 200 email

Office Manager: Brian Thomas
Phone:269.382.8350 x 206 email

Program Manager: Monica Priest
Phone:269.382.8350 x 205 email

AmeriCorps*VISTA: Brian Church
Phone: 269.382.8350 x 204 email

VK staff STAR Awards

RSS Blog: Adventures in Volunteering

 contractors insurance . xforex review .